Rule of Thirds

The rule of thirds refers to the process of composing a image. Two vertical and two horizontal lines are used to break the image up into nine equal sections.

The rule of thirds discourages placing the subject in the center of an image and is used to allow linear features in the image to flow from section to section. Its use can also generate more energy within the image and generate

I have kept the rule of thirds in mind when thinking of how I will execute my photo-real composition as I want to generate interest around my image to catch the viewers eye. The background is just as important in conveying my idea just as much as my subject. Therefore I plan on positioning my subject around the bottom right section and having the subjects computer across the bottom horizontal line.

Rule of Thirds

Leave a Reply

